Ready..

..to be planted..

P1030861

P1030859

Mint chutney, mint tea, mint in salads, and with berries, mint that grows like wild fire..

It is really true, I think, that if you wish it hard enough, the Universe has a way of listening, and responding, of opening doors, of handing you tools.

We really got serious about gardening this year. We haven’t planted anything yet but cleared out spaces and planted our intentions. A good beginning.

That seemed to open up a flood gate. A dear friend gifted us 5 small plants for our garden. Another, a huge clump of mint.

But the best was from nature itself. I peeled a grapefruit to find a budding seed inside. I wish I had the wherewithal to take a photograph. When I saw the seedling, I felt this rush of white heat flow through me. I have always had a fascination for citrus trees. On our trip through California and Morocco, I could not stop looking at them, for them. I have always always wanted to plant one in my garden. And now here it is. Growing. In my garden.

P1030935

If that isn’t a sign, I don’t know what is.

Leave a Reply

