Sun..in the middle of winter…

Sun..glorious sun…in the middle of winter. What a gift!

The saw-toothed ropes
of winter
that bind, and cut,
and pull against my skin
and heart

until I am cold and worn out
from the near constant
chaffing,

until I am
swollen
with the need for
some love from the sun

fall away…

and I run, delirious,
from room to room,
like a lovesick fool.

P1020362

P1020360

P1020357

I know this photograph is no great shakes but there is something about it that I like. A poetic whim, perhaps? πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Sun..in the middle of winter…

Leave a Reply

