Through the boulder…wisely.

0130161054a

Acrylics on Canvas, 16″ x 20″

I had a dream. Or maybe I glimpsed something out of the corner of my eye somewhere…
I had this vision of a big rich brown boulder like thing with a background of vibrant yellow tones jumping off the canvas. But alas, for all my enthusiasm, the painting didn’t even come close to what I had envisioned. No amount of scraping and slathering would do it.

And so, I wisely decided to follow the dictates of the canvas.

I am glad I did.

Leave a Reply

