If you like the way you look that much…

…Oh baby you should go and love yourself… ~ Biebs

I do love that song!

0126161437

I was trying so hard with the above painting. Maybe a little too hard? And for some one who loves happy accidents in paintings more than well placed paint, it just wasn’t (g)jelling! It was losing all it’s spontaneity. And we simply can’t have that, can we?

So! I squeezed out a whole bunch of white paint onto my fingers and went to town with it. And by then, it was quite, quite dark in the room too. I could barely see what I was doing which really turned out to be a lot of fun. Here I was squeezing God knows what colour (I was hoping it was what I had in mind) onto my fingers and just smearing it onto the canvas. The energy packed in those 15 – 20 minutes was out-the-wazoo!

AND I am happy with the result too! HA!

 

0128160844

Acrylics on Canvas 16″ x 20″

6 thoughts on “If you like the way you look that much…

Leave a Reply

