A new identity..

I had painted this one way before I had any idea of what I was doing or what indeed, I wanted to do. Not that I do now…but….you get the idea. 🙂

bird

It always appeared a bit ‘stiff’ to me. There wasn’t much movement in it. I have realized since then that I like a sort of a looseness in paintings. And layers. I am in love with layers. So I decided to change it up a bit. I do love what it has turned into.

0922151548~2

Acrylics ~ 14″ x 18″

All this delicious colour!

parts of bird 1

parts of bird 2

parts of bird 3

Parts of bird

This is really why I love painting. All these lovely surprises!

6 thoughts on “A new identity..

Leave a Reply

