A sale! Or two!

I sold two paintings at the art walk.

To say I was/am thrilled, ecstatic, grateful, over the moon, would be an understatement. I was also stunned at the time, in shock. I was so engrossed in the experience of ‘showing’, that I didn’t even think about the selling part. My thought processes simply hadn’t gone that far. It came as a thunderbolt, though a most beauteous one.

I felt like an absolute fish out of water. Not unlike Ricky Bobby, Will Ferrel’s character in Taledega Nights.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QqhkdHlCHLk

What do I do with my hands?

After that first moment of wha’?….wha’?…thank goodness I gathered my wherewithal, enough at least, to thank the sweet lady who bought the Toucan painting. She was absolutely thrilled with it. And I was thrilled that she was thrilled! 😀

image

My dear friend, Nancy Gamon, bought the other one.

image

Speaking of whom….I bought this gorgeous necklace from her.

0203151500

That’s her painting inside the frame! Isn’t it amazing?

Actually, I liked so many of her necklaces that I simply could not choose and had her choose one for me. I LOVE her choice! Don’t you?

7 thoughts on “A sale! Or two!

Leave a Reply

