Art Show

My first art show! Ever! I never, even in my wildest dreams thought this moment would come. Because I never dreamed of painting until much later in my life. And then too, I never thought I would take it down this path. But here I am. And here we are. An art show. Is there anything more thrilling?

{The details about the Group Show are below.}

And I am showing in such august company!

Barb Smucker, whose paintings are nothing short of ethereal, is sharing her studio space with all of us. Isn’t that kind and generous of her? Below are some of her paintings.

0129151042a

0129151158a~3

0129151158c~3

Marjorie Carleton, who does gorgeous pastels. The detail in her work is so exquisite!

0129151158a~2

(I am so sorry the photo is blurry. I cropped it from a larger photo. I will take another photo tonight and replace it tomorrow.)

Diana Marra, who paints exquisite Chinese Brush paintings among other things!

0129151158b~3

Sherry Stoffer, who does lovely lovely pastel landscapes.

0129151158~2

Andrea Chemero, whose quirky, fun, fantastic paintings I absolutely ADORE!

0129151158b~2

Nancy Gamon, whose paintings and fabric art are so very rich in texture and complexity.

0129151158a~2~2

Marilyn Bishop, who is fearless! She is always eager to learn new techniques and always trying out new things. She inspires us all! I love her watercolours!

0129151158a~4

Shelly Reese, who is equally fearless and trying out all kinds of fun things! The intense colour in her art work is absolutely lovely!

0129151158d

Amy Bryce, whose watercolours are nothing short of exquisite!

0129151158c~2

(I wish I had the forethought to take individual photos of all these paintings because these ‘crops’ simply do not do them any justice at all.)

But what I really admire and love the most about these women is that they are some of the most wonderful, kind, sweet, generous women I have ever met in my life. And that reason alone is enough for me to feel truly honoured to display my artwork along side theirs. The rest is just the icing on the cake. 🙂

Below are the pieces that I am displaying.

image

image

image

image

The Group Show is going to be:

ON:
FINAL FRIDAY
Jan. 30 and Feb. 27
6:00 – 10:00 p.m.

AT:
PENDLETON ART CENTER
1310 Pendleton Street
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202
Studio 712

PLEASE DO STOP BY AND SAY HELLO!! WE WOULD LOVE TO SEE YOU THERE!!

6 thoughts on “Art Show

  1. Rama – I had no idea that you started a blog – or that this is your very first show. You are so gifted and talented – CONGRATULATIONS and best of luck! Diana Marra

  2. Dear Rama – what a great show! Congratulations on SELLING TWO PAINTINGS! No one would guess that you “never dreamed of painting until much later in your life”. You are so creative and inspired. And inspiring!

Leave a comment