Look…

Look. No. Really, look.
How your eyes flicker.
No, don’t look away..
Widen your eyes,
your consciousness,
and look. At me. Into my eyes.
Beyond the pale eyelids
and the pointing irises.
What do you see?
Me?
You?
Me..looking at you?
Do you see love?
Oh yes, love…
in this moment..
when you are looking
at me.
Really looking.
Beyond that? I do not know.
Time has ground to a halt.
It is of no consequence.
I have ceased to exist
beyond the confines of your eyes,
looking, really looking….
at me.

2 thoughts on “Look…

Leave a Reply

