Dreams.

Having dipped my toes
in these vivid dreams
I would plunge my soul
into their waking stream.
To float and cavort
in their crashing colours
and rub my skin
with their rusty textures.
Behind my eyelids
they melt, they converge,
dreams within dreams
take flight, they emerge.
And once each has had
its vivid say,
I would blink my eyelids
and begin again.

This little poem was inspired by a beautiful post by Kathryn Sparks who has a lovely lovely lovely blog and writes the most amazing stuff. Stuff of dreams. You can read her post here:
http://kiwsparks.wordpress.com/2012/01/04/dream-a-little-dream-but-how-to-choose/

Leave a Reply

