Just another day..oh…but is it?

Another day has dawned and the morning has passed. It is a slow and quiet day. You know one of those days when there is nothing scheduled so there is no need to rush about. No running in and out of the car or up and down the steps. The house is clean, the laundry is done, the groceries adequate.

There isn’t a sound in the house. All is quiet and still. Even the furnace has fallen silent, as if caught up in the same spell, as if afraid to spoil the seeming sanctity with its noisy rattle and whiz.

It is a slow and lazy day. The kind meant for sun gazing as it filters through the curtains flowing smoothly across the bed and reading patterns into it absent-mindedly, as your mind meanders at a lazy pace without fixing itself upon any idea. Just glancing, mildly curious, through the window of thought, as it passes by. I can feel the slight warmth of the wintry sun upon the back of my head as it creates a halo around it. It makes me close my eyes, tip my head back and let it caress my eyelids as I sigh a deep sigh of contentment.

I might read a book but movement seems sacrilegious. So I’ll just stay here for a while. I have nowhere else to go. Nothing else to do except perhaps lay claim to it through my stillness.
Lay claim to this day that began as just another day but ended up being my kinda day. Filled with peace and serenity.

How about you? How was your day?
I hope it was just as special as mine was for me.

Leave a Reply

