A quick detour….

Taking rather a quick detour here today because in 10 minutes I will be on my way to a friend’s studio to face that slightly intimidating but oh so exciting of all things, an empty canvas. To ruffle its taut, serene, white facade and discover what’s hiding underneath. Yes, I am going on a voyage of discovery!
And once that first stroke of the brush caresses the canvas, there is simply no going back. Time itself will stand still until the entire story spills out one colour, one stroke at a time until the last drop falls from the brush and the long held breath is released bringing life to the creator and the created.
So, wish me luck dear friends and I sincerely hope you have as exciting a day as I am about to have.
A bientot!

Leave a Reply

