An encounter of the spidey kind

 
I rushed down the steps
as is my wont to do
when a tiny little spider
I did run into.
Precariously strung
dangling overhead
there, he was quite literally
hanging by a thread.
Who was more surprised
I am sure I could not say
as in a smooth acrobatic move
we both swayed away.
But such is the pendulous law
that we swayed back into each other
and for the space of a single heart beat
we took stock of one another.
And I swear by all that is holy
he seemed to wave and he said ‘hey’
then he went up, I continued down
and we each went our merry way.
Leave a Reply

